Jolly January at the library!

 Restroom Facilities have been restored!

Stop by the library for a warm cup of coffee or tea and check out the new books! New to the library: “The Lilac Girls” by Martha Hall Kelly – “For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.” “Girl at War” by Sara Novic – “For readers of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age—and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war.”

 
Josiah Teen Book Worms Discussing  “Will Grayson, Will Grayson” by John Green Thursday January 12th   between  7-8:30  pm at the library

Pre school story hour January Thursdays January 12, 19, & 26 from 10:00 am – 11:00 am. January themes are  snowmen, mittens, penguins and shapes! Join Ms. Holly for a fun filled hour of stories, crafts and a snack. Ages 2 – 5

1, 2, 3 Cook!! “What’s in a soup?” Join us for a soup swap at the Pittsfield Senior Center January 10th from 12:30-2:00 pm as we discuss our personal favorite soup recipes! YUM!

Annual Library Scrapbooking Event! Join us while we review the 2016 library programs and make the most of our memories with the library scrapbooking project. Bring your own pictures and create a page for yourself using our scrapbooking materials and expertise! Tuesday Jan 17 & Thursday January 19th from 3:30-4:30.  All ages welcome.

 

Library Closed on Monday, January 16th in Observance of Martin Luther King’s birthday.

Library Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, January 18th, 2017 at 4 pm at the Town Hall.

January 18th Outreach program to Blueberry Express Daycare 10:00-11:00

Lego Maker Club continues at the library starting Wednesday January 11, 18, 25, February 1, 8, & 15 at 3:30 pm. Build and tell your stories- sign-up required

Read Meet & Talk Join us for an exciting book discussion on “The Beautiful Mystery” by Louise Penny at the Pittsfield Senior Community Center Tuesday January 26th at 10:30. Stay for a leisurely lunch afterward.